faculty

Faculty

Dr. Neil Bernstein
Department of Natural and
Applied Sciences Biology Program
145 Basile Hall
Mt. Mercy University
1330 Elmhurst Dr. NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4797
Phone: 319-363-1323 ext. 1270
Email: nbernstein@mtmercy.edu


Alexander Braidwood
158 Design
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
Email: abr@iastate.edu


Dr. James Colbert
113 Bessey Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
Email: jtcolber@iastate.edu


Dr. John Doershuk
Office of the State Archaeologist
118 CLSB
Iowa City IA 52242
Phone: 319-384-0751
Email: john-doershuk@uiowa.edu


Dr. Mark Edlund
St. Croix Watershed Research Station
Science Museum of Minnesota
16910-152nd St. N
Marine on St. Croix, MN 55047
Phone: 651-433-5953 ext. 26
Email: medlund@smm.org


Dr. Sylvia Lee
National Center for Environmental Assessment, U.S. EPA, Two Potomac Yard
2733 South Crystal Dr.
Arlington, VA 22202
Phone: 703-347-8600
Email: sylvlee39@gmail.com


Dr. Kalina Manoylov
Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences
202 Herty Hall
Georgia College and State University
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone: 478-445-2439
Email: kalina.manoylov@gcsu.edu


Kimberly Moss
378 College of Design
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
Email: moss@iastate.edu


Dr. Mindy Morales-Williams
Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources
Rubenstein Ecosystem Science Laboratory
3 College St.
University of Vermont
Burlington, VT 05401
Email: ana.morales@uvm.edu


Dr. Paul Weihe
Department of Biology
812 University #015
Central College
Pella, IA 50219
Phone: 641-628-5204
Email: weihep@central.edu


Dr. Debra Marquart
Department of English
303 Ross Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: 515-294-3173
Email: marquart@iastate.edu


Dr. Thomas Rosburg
Department of Biology
316 Olin Hall
Drake University
Des Moines, IA 50311
Phone: 515-271-2920
Email: thomas.rosburg@drake.edu


Dr. Charles Burras
Department of Agronomy
2019 AGRON
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: 515-294-0559
Email: lburras@iastate.edu


Rebecca Kauten
GEOGRAPHY
309 JH
Iowa City, IA 52242
Email: rebecca-kauten@uiowa.edu


Rebecca Christoffel
Phone: 608-440-1138
Email: rebecca.christoffel@gmail.com


Staff

Mary Skopec
Director, Iowa Lakeside Laboratory
Phone: 712-337-3669 ext 5
Fax: 712-337-0361
Email: mary-skopec@uiowa.edu

Matthew Fairchild
Facilities Manager
Phone: 712-260-1474
Fax: 712-337-0361
Email: matthew-fairchild@uiowa.edu

Jane Shuttleworth
Education Coordinator
Phone: 712-337-3669 ext. 7
Fax: 712-337-0361
Email: jane-shuttleworth@uiowa.edu

Dennis Heimdal
Water Chemist
Phone: 712-337-3669 ext. 6
Fax: 712-337-0361
Email: dennis-heimdal@uiowa.edu